The Smoothie Obsession

Even though I’m trying to keep a more healthy lifestyle, I just can’t give up my sweets. I tried a challenge of having no sweets for 30 days and I went little crazy, I was even dreaming of candy and baked goods. So I’m trying to find better options to make myself at home! This one seemed like it might not be the most healthful option, but I figured in moderation it would be a good idea. I generally make 2 servings at once and freeze them to make a fro-yo like dessert. I have also been considering turning it into a protein shake too! Check the ingredients to see how!

Choco-Nana PB Smoothie
Ingredients
– 1/2 cup chocolate soy milk
– 1 frozen banana
– 1 tbs honey
– 2 tbs plain greek yogurt
– 2 tbs peanut butter
– 2 tbs cocoa powder KB Note: this is where I think you can substitute the cocoa powder for chocolate protein powder to make it even healthier!

smoothie3

Directions
– Combine all ingredients, blend completely.
– I separate into several mason jars for smaller portions.

smoothie1

smoothie2

2 responses

  1. Just stumbled across your blog! I bet this is delicious! Smoothies are a great way to kick a sweet tooth (except sometimes you just can’t pass up that brownie with hot fudge all over it) 🙂 your idea of freezing it is genius!

Leave a Reply

